• Cedar City |
  • Mesquite

  • More
  • More
  • Utah’s Tourism Industry Trade Association Announces Official Name Change
    by kcsg.com news
    Published - 05/14/14 - 09:14 AM | 0 0 comments | 18 18 recommendations | email to a friend | print
    Utah’s Tourism Industry Trade Association Announces Official Name Change
    Utah’s Tourism Industry Trade Association Announces Official Name Change
    (SALT LAKE CITY, Utah) – The trade association for Utah’s tourism industry has announced its official name change from the Utah Tourism Industry Coalition (UTIC) to the Utah Tourism Industry Association (UTIA). The name change reflects a new, fresh approach for UTIA and a growing commitment to speak with one voice as the association representing all of Utah’s tourism industry.

    “The new name better represents Utah Tourism Industry Association’s (UTIA) cohesive voice as the statewide tourism trade association, while still communicating their goals and mission” stated Nathan Rafferty, current UTIA President and CEO of Ski Utah. "We look forward to the continued partnership with the UTIA in promoting and further developing Utah's tourism industry.”

    Organized in 1985 by a group of tourism professionals, UTIA has grown steadily in its role of representing Utah’s tourism industry. The overall mission of the Utah Tourism Industry Association (UTIA) is to serve as the coordinating body for the combined interests of associations, chambers, organizations, businesses, and individuals engaged in serving and developing tourism in Utah. UTIA is an organization that focuses on issues of concern to all organizations involved in tourism rather than just the narrower interests of individual tourism entities.

    UTIA is a 501C-6 membership organization, and is governed by a Board of Directors:


    Nathan Rafferty, UTIC President, Ski Utah

    Neil Wilkinson, UTIC Vice President, Temple Square Hospitality

    Brian Merrill, UTIC Secretary-Treasurer, Western River Expeditions/Utah Guides & Outfitters

    Marian DeLay, UTIC Past President, Moab Area Travel Council

    Executive Committee Members At-Large:

    Scott Beck, Salt Lake Convention & Visitors Bureau

    Bill Malone, Park City Chamber Bureau

    Joel Racker, Utah Valley Convention & Visitors Bureau

    Rob Slettom, Identity Properties

    UTIC Board of Directors:

    Dennis Copyak, Le Bus

    Jordan Garn, Utah Hotel & Lodging Association

    Tom Guinney, Gastronomy, Inc.

    Joan Hammer, Box Elder County Tourism

    Nancy McLaughlin, Bed and Breakfast Inns of Utah

    Roxie Sherwin, St. George Area Convention & Tourism Office

    Maria Twitchell, Cedar City-Brian Head Tourism Bureau

    Nan Groves Anderson is the UTIA Executive Director.

    Comments-icon Post a Comment
    No Comments Yet
    Submit an Event