• Cedar City |
  • Mesquite

  • More
  • More
  • Utah Democratic Party Convention results: : Ownes, McAleer advance to general; Corroon is State Chair
    by kcsg.com news
    Published - 04/26/14 - 04:07 PM | 0 0 comments | 29 29 recommendations | email to a friend | print
    Utah Democratic Party
    Utah Democratic Party
    (SALT LAKE CITY, Utah) - The election results for the 2014 Nominating Convention’s four contested races are as follows:

    State Chair: Peter Corroon with 68% of the vote

    First Congressional District: Donna McAleer on second ballot with 66%

    Fourth Congressional District: Doug Owens with 98%

    Senate 12: Clare Collard, by acclimation following a no-show by Legrand Peoples.

    All other races, including Charles Stormont for Attorney General, Luz Robles for the second Congressional district, and Brian Wannacot for the third Congressional district, were nominated by acclimation.

    Utah Democratic Party Executive Director Matt Lyon said Saturday,

    “We nominated a series of practical, roll-up-your sleeves Democrats today, and Utahns all over the state can be proud to have them on the ballot. The Democratic Party is energized, engaged, and ready for the fight in November!”

    Comments-icon Post a Comment
    No Comments Yet
    Submit an Event