• Cedar City |
  • Mesquite

  • More
  • More
  • State Board of Regents Names Members of Dixie State University Presidential Search Committee
    by kcsg.com news
    Published - 12/13/13 - 03:47 PM | 0 0 comments | 37 37 recommendations | email to a friend | print
    (SALT LAKE CITY, Utah) – The Board of Regents has named a 22-member committee to search for the next president of Dixie State University. Current President Stephen Nadauld, who announced his retirement in October, will remain in office until a new president of DSU is selected and takes office. Regent Wilford Clyde will lead the committee, which is comprised of representatives from the Board of Regents, trustees, faculty, staff, students, and alumni of DSU, as well as community members from throughout Dixie State’s service region. A complete list of the search committee membership follows below. The search committee will hold several public meetings in early 2014 to obtain input from members of the DSU community and the general public on the presidential search. More information about these meetings will be posted on higheredutah.org/presidentialsearches as it becomes available.


    Board of Regents

    Wilford Clyde Search Committee Chair

    Bob Prince Regent

    Jed Pitcher Regent

    Jack Zenger Regent

    DSU Board of Trustees

    Steve Caplin Trustee Chair & Search Committee Vice Chair

    David Clark Trustee Vice Chair

    Elizabeth Bingham Trustee Executive Committee Member

    Carlos Morgan 2013-14 DSU Student Body President

    DSU Administration, Faculty, & Staff

    Nate Staheli President Elect, Faculty Senate, Accounting Instructor

    Debra Bryant Business Assistant Professor

    Brenda Sabey Dean, School of Education

    Eric Pedersen Dean, Science and Technology

    AmiJo Comeford English Associate Professor

    Ken Richmond Exempt Staff Association President

    Kathleen Briggs Staff Association President

    Community/Alumni Representatives

    Jerry Atkin Chairman and CEO, Skywest Airlines

    Terry Kane Regional Vice President, Southwest Region, Intermountain Health Care

    Sheldon Wittwer Local Business Owner

    Sue Cox Dixie Alum and Community Member

    Dan Ipson Business and community (DTS Trucking)

    Randy Wilkinson DSU Foundation President

    Margaret T. Marshall Alumni Board Member

    THE UTAH SYSTEM OF HIGHER EDUCATION is comprised of eight public colleges and universities governed by the State Board of Regents, assisted by local Boards of Trustees. The System includes research universities, regional universities, and community colleges. The eight USHE institutions are: the University of Utah, Utah State University, Weber State University, Southern Utah University, Snow College, Dixie State University, Utah Valley University, and Salt Lake Community College. For more information on the Utah System of Higher Education, visit our website at higheredutah.org.

    Comments-icon Post a Comment
    No Comments Yet
    Submit an Event