• Cedar City |
  • Mesquite

  • More
  • More
  • Election Winners of St. George
    by Hayli Benson
    Published - 11/08/13 - 04:02 PM | 0 0 comments | 38 38 recommendations | email to a friend | print
    Newly elected Mayor Jon Pike. Photo by Hayli Benson
    Newly elected Mayor Jon Pike. Photo by Hayli Benson
    (ST GEORGE, Utah) – With Election Day over, voters informed and the excitement of a new Mayor, St. George has a lot to look forward too. When the voting booths closed, voters anxiously awaited to hear the results.

    Jon Pike, a former Councilman, was victorious against Dan McArthur, former St. George Mayor. The newly elected council members that won the votes are Michelle Randall and Joe Bowcutt, beating out their running mates, Tara Dunn and Ed Baca.

    Washington County School District’s hopes of Bond Proposition 9 passing became a reality when the community voted to grant the passing of the bond.

    Bond Proposition 9 will allow the School District to build the needed facilities need for the anticipated growth in Washington County.

    With the newly elected officers, St George citizens can look forward to continual growth in education, enforcement of current and new policies, and the creation of new opportunities for local businesses, and educational institutions.

    Comments-icon Post a Comment
    No Comments Yet
    Submit an Event